$29.80 for 250 rounds of shells

Qbn Hunter

Reaction score
There on sale again. For $29.80 you can get 250 of shells @ Wal Mart. That comes out to about $2.98 a box of 25 rounds. Be careful though because on the same shelf they have some that only have 200 rounds instead of 250 rounds. So make sure the case says 250 rounds. I brought it to the attention of the person working at the sporting goods section and he said that its seasonal so thats why they put both cases, the one with 200 rounds and the one with 250 rounds, on the same shelf. They are Remington shells.

EL CAZADOR

Kiss The Ring
Reaction score
I purchased two cases last week at $2.98 a box.  They are the Remington High Velocity Game Loads 2 3/4  1390 FPS.

I've been shooting these for a few years now, and I have no complaints - neither does the checkbook!

(Edited by FullSack at 10:25 am on Aug. 7, 2002)

foulshot

Reaction score
I think I still have some from last year.  I'll still buy some more though, you can never have to much ammo!

Thonzberry

Reaction score
You can't beet the price. Hook picked up a couple of cases for me. I agree, you can never have to much ammo...hehehehe

yotegetter

Reaction score
CRAP!! I just bought a case of the federal stuff that was on sale at Turners! Maybe I should return it. Can we return ammo to turners?

Hogskin

Banned
Reaction score
Yotegetter,

I don't think you can return ammo anywhere.  I think it's a liability issue.  I've also got two cases of Federals a friend gave me before he moved out of state but I'm just going to hang onto them.  I'm just going to tell wifey that they don't cycle in my gun properly. :)  Besides, as the other guys said, you can't have too many shells.

Regards,
Paul

Mojave

Reaction score
Did anyone notice if their 20's are on sale also, or is it just the 12's?

shaginator

Reaction score
There are 20's on sale up here in at least one Wal-mart in Northern California. I'd imagine it would be the same down in So Cal.

Hogskin

Banned