A32

ChrisAMX

Done with D13 and now moving on to A32, a hunt that I've never done before. I have hunted Pine Mt. and Dick Smith wilderness once during a A Zone hunt, but that is my only experience in area. So that means I'll be accepting any and all tips regarding this Zone. Thanks in advance!

jbao

I'm also curious about this tag. It's kind of in my hood (Thousand Oaks) but accessibility to the lower part of the NF was always questionable

Stoney36

Hey guys, I have an A32 tag, couldn’t get out there this past weekend. Hopefully soon.....I hunted a few different areas in LPNF for the first time last season, saw quite a few does during my scouting trip before the season, but only a couple during my hunts. Lot of deer around Pine Mt. But that area isn’t in the zone. All the bucks seem to be hanging out in people’s backyards. Hmm.....Not a lot of access around what little forest land is available, either, tough hunting. A lot of private property and from what I’ve read/seen, getting “creative” may be your best bet and baggin something. Id say pay attention to the weather, find water, find food, find deer. Work smarter not harder type of thing. I’m new to this forum and this is actually my first post. Not a lot of info about this area...but there are only 250 tags to begin with. Hope to hear some stories and maybe some more insight about this zone!

ChrisAMX