Any Feedback about the new regs?

Hideandwatch

Reaction score
Since I am new to the state, and really new to whitetail deer hunting, I really am not sure if it is a good thing or not. Would like some feedback from some of you longtime dwellers here. And if I read right, it looks like if a guy were to play his cards right, he could take 13 deer in a season, allowing for archerey, firearms, antlerless, special mngmnt hunts, and the bonus tags. I seriously doubt if I could manage to fill that many tags, nor would I want to. How many deer do you plan on taking this year?

StringShooter

Reaction score
With my bow, I will try for a freezer deer first. I'm hoping that deer will be a nice doe. The remainder of the archery season will be spent on a mountable buck. Got shut out last year on the buck end :mad-red::crygreen:

During the regular firearm season, I will use my muzzle loader and will attempt to shoot a buck or doe. That deer is processed and will be given to my brother in law who lives in Chicago. During the bonus season and the muzzle loading season in December, I will take one more doe for my personal use.

This is the plan which is all subject to the deer cooperating :what-do-u-think:

This is the one from 2 seasons ago that I have to beat. Wish me luck...I can't wait till season opens!

(Edited by StringShooter at 9:10 pm on July 30, 2002)

Hideandwatch

Reaction score