• The forum is now running on the Xenforo platform. The first time you log in here, you may have to reset your password by doing a password recovery. Your login info will be sent to the email you have listed on your account; please check your spam or junk folders if you don't see it in your inbox. If that address is invalid, obviously you won't get the email: In that case, use the contact form or the envelope icon at the top right of the header to send us your member name and a current valid email address.

California Aqueduct

Jesus

Hey guys I am new to fishing the California Aqueduct. I got a question for the guys fishing out by Fresno/Coalinga area off of I5. Are you allowed to drive in with your car to access the aqueduct past the parking lots on some of the areas where the gates are open. I went out on Saturday 3-14-2015 by HWY 198 and I parked my car at the parking lot. However, as I walked in about 800 yards near a bridge, I noticed other cars and trucks driving all the way in to fish. I know these people were not the guys that tend the aqueduct because they had their fishing poles sticking out. If any one can fill me in that would be great. I don't want to get a ticket for Trespassing. I did see a white sign that read;no Trespassing: No Motor vehicles, ammunition, guns, etc. Hopefully, someone can clear this up for me. Thanks in advance.

norcaljc

Sorry I can't help you out, but if it's posted I would stay out of there until you hear otherwise. I fish several areas in the delta were it is posted, yet people still drive in, park, and fish. Just because other people have no respect for the law or other folks property doesn't mean we all should. Hope you catch a bunch where ever you end up.

Jesus

Thanks norcal, I will follow your advise. I kind of thought that as well. I don't want to get cited. I'll just have to park and be ready to walk in as far as I can. Good luck and thanks.

huntingbret