Caught My 1st. Trophy Bass On The Fly, Thank U Jesus! Can't Stop Smiling!..Pic's

THE ROMAN ARCHER

Wow this is unbelievable for me to think i have been only Flyfishing for one week a total rookie self taught to fly cast and caught on the fly a nice almost 2 lb Bass this morning my personal best on the fly so far besides the little dinkers I caught last week which still was awesome for me never fly fishing before.
This by far is my ultimate trophy fish and not because it is the biggest fish i have ever caught in my life because I have caught 16 lb. Trout on regular reel and rod but that i caught a almost 2 lb. feisty bass on a little fly and hook Flyfishing something i thought i would never do or accomplish. I am on a high right now and can't stop smiling it is just the beginning of my fly fishing personal challenge and can't wait to get s real big daddy on the fly.
I had do much fun trying to bring it in without loosing it as each time it would break water and do the shakey shakey dance trying loose my fly hook I was stoked once i got it on the bank and as u can see with no net too. Here's the pics!

Then 15 min. later I switched to my spin real pole and caught this nice 2 lb. Bass on a rubber worm jig head set up, not bad for it being almost 10 am and 80%. For to nice late morning bite s. ..tra

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

THE ROMAN ARCHER

Thanks slant, yeh to hook and bring in a 5 lb. On the fly with out loosing it will be a challenge for sure but if I stay persistent I am sure that day will come.