To feel your kiss one last time, the crazy things I’d do

I’d give my life up just to spend 5 more minutes with you

I can not swallow the fact that you are gone

Especially since you will be gone for so long

They say everything happens for a reason

But no way was it your time to go

Every single day without you my life will go by so slow

I told myself I’d never go hunting because you are not there

Now that I think about it your spirit will always be with me in my heart and in the air

I promised you that I would make you proud

You will see that the day I hold my medical degree up in the air for you dad and the crowd

Everyone says I remind them of you

But I could never be half the man you were and we both know that’s true

I turn 18 in two weeks and you won’t be there

I graduate in two months…this is not fair

But I want you to know you have given me the best life

I was blessed to have a dad like you, someone so nice

Your last words to me were “You have made me very proud my son I couldn’t ask for more and now you are a man, and I will always be with you in your heart, but promise me you will take care of your mom and sister and become something in life, stop crying I am strong and I promise you I will make it”

Those last words I will carry with me for the rest of my life

Until I am with you in heaven dad there is no way anyone can remove this knife

Atwater

Purt near but not plumb
Reaction score
That's the way, farhod, straight from the heart. Continue living well, and don't stop listening to your heart, as this is from where your fathers voice will continue to reach you as the years go by. I still hear my Dad's voice almost every day, cautioning when I'm rushing, cheering when I succeed, comforting when I fail. He's been gone for 13 years now.