i'm new to this, gizz please help

markr

Reaction score
hey gizz, i'm from sunbury and i know your from jersey shore and i sure could use some help. i want one of these cameras bad. as of right now i have most of the parts{camera, rs sensor,etc...} i'm just not to knowledgeable in electronics and  would be thankful for some one on one help. if you would help i will give you my e-mail.  thanks  

Stever

Reaction score
markr, I bought everything and sat down with my new solder tool. Yes I had never soldered wires before. Best advise I found scrap the wire you bought. Find an old printer cable, strip it and use those real thin wires with real thin solder. They solder so fast you will look like a hero. Thick wires are tricky. Go slow and be patient if you think you screwed up take two steps back undo it and start again. I just finished my second cam and I am so proud of myself( I may start an electronics school hahaha). We are all in this together and we are pulling for you!

gizz

Reaction score
markr - you can email me at gizz@starband.net BUT...you may want to use this forum as your question and answer place that way others may benefit as well. I agree with the others about Jesse's step by step and pictures...they are what i used when i made my first one about a year ago. I didn't even know what a solder pen or relay was but i had no problems. You'll spend a little money at first getting some of the small tools but they'll pay off after your first cam.
One suggestion - find a small, broken, electronic device(almost everything has a board in it) and practice desoldering and soldering. This really helped me alot.
Take your time, FOLLOW the instrucs, and keep your first cam simple and you should have no probs. Don't be afraid to ASK ANY questions - we've all been there.
Later,
gizz

Passthru

Banned
Reaction score
 Markr,