Internal Timer delays.

Hill Hopper

Banned
Reaction score
I have been asked to look at etching an addon board w/opto & internal timer settings to fit into the available space left on the MS20.(See the low power thread). The question I have is what are the average timer settings folks want. Mind you, I need to read Jon's stuff a little more to familurize myself with some of it so I'll know what's possible, I've been using Brians chip exclusively, but for polling purposes, the sky's the limit. I'll probibly let this thread run until monday and then compile and sort. I will be out of town this weekend at the Arkansas Elk Festival, so if someone would bring it to the top every so often if it gets burried, Iwould appriciate it.

Please give me your favorite 5 delay settings. (Sorry, I'm used to Brians which have 5 and I'm an anal engineer.)

kmitch

Reaction score
I've used two minutes for over a year now and don't get any repeats but my deer are not "feeder trained".

Keith

(Edited by kmitch at 6:15 am on June 27, 2002)

Tinhorn

Reaction score
I doubt I'd be purchasing your board because I make my own but here's my 2¢ worth:

Most of my cams have a fixed delay of either 1 or 2 minutes and even with JoeD & Brian's timers, I find that 99% of the time I only use the 1 min setting.  (occasionally I use a 15 sec setting)

I seldom set my cam's over salt or bait but found out a lot of times I get a "series" of false pix's without some kind of delay, even 30 seconds seems to lesson the waste of film.

So only 2 settings are important to me,  1 min  and 10 or 15 seconds (for when Bucks are chasing does)

Tinhorn

ArkansasElkHunter

Reaction score
HH,

10 sec
30 sec
60 sec
5 min
30 min