'Kentucky Afield' special goes behind the scenes with

spectr17

Administrator
Admin
Joined
Mar 11, 2001
Messages
69,377
Reaction score
344
'Kentucky Afield' special goes behind the scenes with wildlife law enforcement

8/14/07

Frankfort, Ky. - The long arm of the law reaches well into the woods and waters around the state. This weekend, August 18 and 19, 'Kentucky Afield' presents On Patrol, Off the Beaten Trail, an enlightening half-hour special on the work of Kentucky wildlife conservation officers.

Today's Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Division of Law Enforcement is vested with the full training and police powers, just as Kentucky State Police, with added specialties in marine and game law violations. The objective is safety for our citizens and legal harvest of our natural resources. Meanwhile, poaching season can be any season and catching the culprit often leads literally down dead end roads.

'Kentucky Afield' is a production of the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife. It is the longest continuously-running outdoor television show in the nation. 'Kentucky Afield' airs Saturday at 8:30 p.m. Eastern /7:30 p.m. Central and is repeated on Sunday at 4 p.m. Eastern/3 p.m. Central on KET 1.

Media Contact:
Scott Moore (800) 852-0942 ext 432
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
spectr17 Kentucky Fishing 0


Top Bottom