"Kentucky Afield" TV goes in search of a Kentucky delicacy,

spectr17

Administrator
Admin
Joined
Mar 11, 2001
Messages
69,528
Reaction score
410
"Kentucky Afield" TV goes in search of a Kentucky delicacy, this weekend

6/10/08

Frankfort, Kentucky - Frog gigging leaps to the top of the list for summer fun this weekend, June 14 and 15, on "Kentucky Afield" television.

Ken Mozingo and Clay Wills take Host Tim Farmer in search of one of nature's most delicious fares: frog legs. Join us for a trip to some Clark County farm ponds for the nighttime hunt.

In Louisville, Dr. Madeleine Burnside, executive director of the Frazier International History Museum, gives Farmer a journey through time and toil. Seeing our past through the lens of firearms and weaponry, we find Kentucky and Daniel Boone have left their mark.

Lastly, we head to the Ohio River for catfishing.
"Kentucky Afield" is a production of the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources. It is the longest continuously-running outdoor television show in the nation. The program airs Saturday at 8:30 p.m. Eastern /7:30 p.m. Central and is repeated Sunday at 4 p.m. Eastern/3 p.m. Central on KET 1. To see the latest news about "Kentucky Afield" television and view your favorite show segments from the past, sign up today for the electronic newsletter. Visit fw.ky.gov on the Internet, and then click onto the Kentucky Afield Newsletter icon at the bottom of the page.

-30-

The Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources manages, regulates, enforces and promotes responsible use of all fish and wildlife species, their habitats, public wildlife areas and waterways for the benefit of those resources and for public enjoyment. Kentucky Fish and Wildlife, an agency of the Commerce Cabinet, has an economic impact to the state of $4.8 billion annually. For more information on the department, visit our web site at fw.ky.gov.

Media Contact:
Scott Moore (800) 858-1549 ext 4502
 


Top Bottom