"Kentucky Afield" TV Live Call-in Show Lures Anglers This

spectr17

Administrator
Admin
Joined
Mar 11, 2001
Messages
69,528
Reaction score
407
"Kentucky Afield" TV Live Call-in Show Lures Anglers This Weekend

3/18/08

Frankfort, Kentucky - As anglers answer the call of spring, 'Kentucky Afield' television answers calls from fishing fanatics across the commonwealth this Saturday night, March 22.

A panel of fisheries and law enforcement experts from the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources will join host Tim Farmer to talk about fishing and answer questions from viewers during this special hour-long, live call-in show. Topics will include fish stockings, lake and stream conditions, size and creel regulation updates and opportunities to hook kids and other newcomers on the sport.

'Kentucky Afield' is a production of the Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources. It is the longest continuously-running outdoor television show in the nation. The fishing special airs Saturday at 8 p.m. Eastern /7 p.m. Central on KET 1.

Hunters will want to tune in April 5 for the special call-in show focusing on spring turkeys. That show airs at 8:30 p.m. Eastern/7:30 p.m. Central on KET 1.


Media Contact:
Scott Moore (800) 858-1549, ext. 432
 


Top Bottom