looks like I got skunked

stickman

Reaction score
Mailman came Tuesday--NO RESSIE! I put in for 25 places. This is the first year I didn't get a single one back. How's everyone elses Luck? Hopefully better than mine!

songdog

Reaction score
Let's hope the mailman is a little slow.  I, nor any of the 10 other guys that I know who put in for reservations, got anything in the mail today.  Could be really bad luck but let's hope the mailman got heatstroke in the 103F degree heat today and they'll be here tomorrow.

twoducks

Reaction score
Read a post from Riley that said the resies didn't go out tell yesterday, still got a chance.

Megadeth

Reaction score
Isnt it amazing that opening weekend of skunk season falls on resi week. A  resi would sure make the work week fly by.

Quacker Wacker

Reaction score
I'm a stock broker and this past 18 months has been the worst thing imanginable, but I havn't jumped out the window yet.  With my son getting his license this year we put in over 40 ressie's for the opener, not to mention the 100+ put in by my various hunting buddies.  If I don't see that little card soon, I think the camels back is gonna snap - out the window I'll go.  

Good thing I work on the first floor!  If I hadn't shot a nice little 3 pointer in D-5 on the opener I might have to take more desperate action.

I'm feeling a little un-informed, how about everyone sound off on their success/failure at the mailbox - I know alot more people are out there.  PLEASE I NEED A GLIMMER OF HOPE!

wildfowl56

Reaction score
Looks like f and g has mailed late notices this year. Not 1 person on any forums has drawn yet, give it a few more days... they'll come..

Greenhead

Reaction score
Watch your mailbox tomorrow and Thursday. They mailed yesterday, so you've got a few days to wait until you jump. I'm afraid of jumping and just breaking my back or something, so I'm eyeing my shower rod. Fairly sturdy.

Swampy

Reaction score