Missouri boys

robNhood

Reaction score
Live and work in St. Louis. Hunt and fish in the Mark Twain lake area.

gtbait

Reaction score
Snuck over the Mississippi a few times while living in Quincy ILL. We still have a lot of family living in MO. Hopefully this fall I'll be decorating a few Oaks in Clark CO. with an arrow or 2.

Chairman

Reaction score
Count me in......... West Central MO. - near (very near) Truman Lake

KsBowhunter

Reaction score
I'm another mis-placed Mizzourah'n!

Hey Chairman, where bouts near Truman? My folks used to live in Windsor. I graduated High School in Warrensburg and still have family and friends in the area.

Thinking of doin some bowhuntin around Southern Johnson Co. this fall.

(Edited by KsBowhunter at 12:21 pm on Aug. 14, 2001)

KsBowhunter

Reaction score
How close to Windsor Crossing are you? I've never hunted that area, but always thought it would be worth a shot.

I've got permission to hunt about 600 acres off of 13 HWY between Warrensburg and 2 HWY junction this year that hasn't been hunted for over 15 years. My buddy says he see's deer and turkey in there all the time.

:dancinred

Chairman

Reaction score
KsBowhunter,

I'm about 5 miles North of Windsor Crossing, and 1 mile West - near Barker Creek.

I got a nice 10 pt. buck there, last year - with my truck!  I was coming home from hunting Truman Lake (got a nice 8 pt.) last year and I was already re-living the hunt, when I looked up and saw eyeballs & antlers coming straight for my windshield!  It was kinda spooky (at night), but I managed to swerve to the left in time to save my windshield - but not the truck's right side.  There are some huge deer around here - and they are sneaky!  You're nuts if you go the speed limit during the rut, on Hwy PP & Hwy Y - especially at night.