New to this forum

blacky

Reaction score
Hi, I am Gene Blackshire and have known Jesse thru the computer for a couple years but just now found his forum. It appears to be one of the most active I have found and I am glad to be here.

Fubar

Reaction score
blacky  Welcome to Jesses Forum. Turkey huntin is my favorite. Im always happy to meet other turkey hunters.                 Fubar

maytom

Reaction score
Gene, another welcome aboard as well!! I'm a realtive newbie myself!!! HeeHeeHEe!!!

(Edited by maytom at 2:36 pm on Dec. 2, 2001)

spectr17

Administrator
Admin
Reaction score
Welcome Gene (blacky). For those of you who don't know Gene, he makes some dandy mouth calls. I've used them for the past several years and they work great, I just have trouble shooting the birds when they get in range.

You can find Gene's calls here http://home.att.net/%7Egtcalls/index.html

gizz

Reaction score
Welcome to the boards Gene!
I'm counting down the days to spring gobbler here in PA. You know of any way to make it go a bit quicker?
I had a nice size flock of turk's at the feeder in my backyard this AM. Temps have been in the 60's here - hope they don't get confused and start gobbling!

(Edited by gizz at 7:00 pm on Dec. 4, 2001)

blacky

Reaction score
Yea gizz, stay busy and don't think about turkeys and it will fly by. LOL
Now I have given you an impossible task. I think turkey hunting all the time and can't wait until the season gets here.

Memory Loss

Reaction score
Hello, I want to say that you people are great. I have built one of the camera systems. Thanks for all the good post from everyone!! It took me a long time to build this system, but it has been a pleasure. I have used the cannon PF date, with the ms-20 pir. I hope to try it in the woods this weekend. Maybe I will be able to share some of my pictures. I have bought a digital cam system, and it should be here this friday.
   Thanks guys, and I hope to be talking to all of you again on this forum.

wvhunter