OWL PF and Lithium Batteries

coyotebandit

Reaction score
I was thinking about getting some lithium batteries for my two OWL PF's. Then I looked at the owners manual and it said not to use lithium batteries in the camera. Is anyone using lithium batts in their OWL PF's? And why would they advise against it in the manual? Just thought I would ask before I made the investment.

gtk

Reaction score
Uh Oh..  I didnt read the manual and I've been using lithium batteries.  I also recently had two camera's crap out on me.. One with the LCD display, and the other's flash went out.  Maybe there is some connection.  I've been using lithium batteries for about 3 months now..  I'll say one thing.. They last a long time.

MBullism

Reaction score
Yeh, the BATTERIES do...

Seriously, I don't know if the two are related...

(Edited by MBullism at 3:52 pm on Feb. 8, 2002)

Dbworld

Reaction score
Does anybody use Nimh rechargable batteries.  I've just recently been looking into these.  Supposedly they last 2 - 3 times longer than an alkaline battery...and are rechargable several hundred times.  I just ordered several from Allectronics with a charger.  I got 1600 mah batteries...I could have got 1800 mah for cheaper on Ebay.  I'm hoping they are all they are cracked up to me.   I have so many thing that run (flashlights, cameras, GPS, etc) on AA batteries that I'm hoping these work out as well as they say.  As a matter of fact when I buy battery operated stuff I look for things that run on aa batteries only because I usually have so many laying around.  If these work out even 1/2 as well as they claim...I'll be buying several more.  I figure with that big bite out of my battery budget...I'll have more money to make more cams....

Archilochus

Reaction score
Hi DB,