packs

smketer

Reaction score
I am new to upland hunting and I was wondering what kind of field pack I should get to carry shells and birds in.
And what should I look for in a good upland pack or vest.

Thanks,

Whoadog

Reaction score
 I have had a Quilomene for six years now adn love it.  They are pricey but well worth it.  It carries 70 oz. of water in a bladder, has fittd shell loops so they never expand.  You can carry all of your gear and not feel it because the weight rests on your hips.  I have carried up to five pheasants in it with no problem.

Brian

EL CAZADOR

Kiss The Ring
Reaction score
This is the one I have

Cabela's Vest

I like it because unlike the typical vest, it doesn't dig into you neck when you are carrying a couple boxes of shells.  It has plenty of storage in the back and in the front pockets.  I can usually carry binos, FRS radios, two boxes of shells, and water in the front pockets.

QALHNTR

Reaction score
If it's a vest you choose, my advise is to get one in blaze orange.  The quail I kill don't seem too bothered by it.  HOWEVER, it has definitly saved my hide a few times.  I've had several hunting buddies comment how I might have a few holes in me without it.  Why not?

Mojave

Reaction score