Spring Season at Bryson's = Hunt #1

Rockboy777

Reaction score
Thanks Deedy for a super fun Spring Turkey Season - Cant wait til Fall

I have had very little turkey hunting experience prior to this year. I killed a few birds on guided hunts by spotting and stalking and sitting and waiting. The guides did a great job but I felt I was mostly tagging along. Last Spring spent the entire season on public land. Well didnt have many opportunities to try to call birds. Saw a few but the only real shot to kill anything was when a jake flushed in front of me. Giant quail hunt. Didnt get any feedback on if I could call a bird or not...which leads us to Bryson's!!!!!! Deedy has tons of experience and is willing to help as much or as little as you need.

My first hunt there was during opening week. I arrived too late to scout the turkey woods. Hopefully no matter. Deedy showed me the pictures of the opening day results, Four hunters Four big birds. Deedy had the birds patterned. I'd be hunting some birds that roost behind a farm. The birds would leave the roost, feed in a horse corral and and hour later the turkeys would start to wander off. The turkeys weren't resonding to calls and the plan was to set up along a travel route and ambush them. Didnt even need to be in the field at dark thirty.