Tips and location for cotton tails

I'm new to hunting. Going to try for rabbits this season. Just got my first PCP rifle. Getting my hunting license soon. Just have no clue where to go. I know hunting is allowed at most BLM lands. I'm located in the central valley (Visalia/Fresno area). Any help will be appreciated.
Juan

OPAH

OK find a open field away from the houses but to far, just enough not to be seen or heard and at least a 200 yards from a dwellings, get there before sun up, take a chair, set with you back to the sun rise, and wait. the cotton tail will start coming out to nibble on the wet grass and foliage just as all starts to warm up. note: cotton tail are out of season here in California but Jack rabbits are good all year round, but the are a totally different rabbit to hunt

OPAH

Anywhere large open areas run up to houses, will have a healthy harvest of Cottontails.
Catch them coming and going from the houses back into the fields.

THE ROMAN ARCHER

Jacks are definitely fun to hunt, their like giant rack mule deer of the hares with those super long pointy ears sticking up they get me excited, I seen some huge ones in NorCal when I lived there, use to hunt them with a bow but never connected with one.
there’s a lot good land to hunt rabbits in Visalia area I would think, just need to start networking, jho is one way and when u can try to meet some land owners that maybe in exchange for some work on their property or ranch they would let u do some rabbit hunting and if that works out for u and u develop a great relationship eventually they might let u hunt other game and non game animals and u would b all set, just some food for thought. And always be respectful, kind and understanding when dealing with landowners when it comes to talking about hunting their land, u might get some rejections but eventually u will get the permission, who knows u might score a ranch with thousands of acres and u will be all set....tra

OPAH