What do you do

davered1

Reaction score
 Just curious as to what you guys do for a living, I am a High-Lead Faller,(I cut down trees on steep ground for a High-Lead).

What do you guys do,

here's my job,I have to cut this baby down.(and many more like it)

Arrowhead

Reaction score
I am a Installation Services Engineer for

http://www.homedirector.com

Not sure how much longer I will be though. They want me to fly to Chicago and work for 17 days. The last time I flew was Sept 10. I am not leaving my family again for that long and am telling them so.

We'll see what's next.

Update: My boss and my second line manager said the respected my decision and are letting me work in town. Still gamefully employed.

Davered1 >> That's a big tree......

(Edited by Arrowhead at 4:27 pm on Oct. 9, 2001)

(Edited by Arrowhead at 6:35 pm on Oct. 11, 2001)

bigmandude

Reaction score
is that a douglas fur...my god that thang is huge..

could never get my climber around that one.

anyway, i am an architect. (no houses) i do medium to large scale commercial stuff.  ya know .. hospitals, prisons, schools, sports arenas... that kind of thing

bigmandude

Reaction score
of course some people tell me i just get paid to "play on the internet"  

LOL

Welby

Reaction score
I am an Office Manager for an electrical contractor (IBEW 917).  I am responsible for accounting duties, taxes, payroll, blah, blah, blah...

Welby

Reaction score
Dang!  That IS a big tree!  What do ya use to cut that down with?  Dynamite?

Hope you're standing on the right side of that thing when it comes down.

davered1

Reaction score
bigmandude,

It 's a red cedar,that block(bunch of trees), had a average diameter of 8.5 feet at chest height.

Welby,

Got hit last year by one (not this big or we all know where I would be....

It broke my neck,I had to wear a HALO(boy those things suck) for 3 months and hard collar for 2 months

Neck is healed but can't turn head any more than 25 degrees now,so I need a new career