What does your Handle Mean?

Tinhorn

Reaction score
I saw this Topic on the Missouri Conservation Forum and thought I'd ask it here, just for fun

Years ago during the CB Craze I finally got one and found out you need handles.....

TINHORN seemed to be the perfect handle for me;  it means GreenHorn or a Newbie, it also means something Cheap (made out of Tin or pot-metal) and a Horn is sometimes known as a speaker or telephone.....

My CB was a cheapie and I was a Newbie......

Other names I was called on the CB was TinCan and TinEye altho I don't know why. I was also called "Cat" in HS because of my IN-EPness in basketball

(I always thought Spectrl17 was something about a Band or Freq in Radio (Spectrum) but now know its not)

This probably should have been posted in Campfire but I'm not sure how much you guys frequent that place.

Tinhorn

robNhood

Reaction score
My great interest in the sport of archery and bowhunting led me to the name of another archer, "Robinhood".

I just shortened it up a bit.

During my free time you can usually find me in the yard, shooting my bow. At my farm in Ralls Co. Missouri, hunting or just relaxing. Or in my season ticket seats at a Rams Football game.

Gun Docc

Reaction score
Well this is simple,

i have been a gunsmith now for going on 20 years and the handle Gun Docc just seemed to match being a gun doctor  so to speak, used to fix all kinds of broken and abused guns but nowadays i mainly do custom work.

picked this handle up years ago when a guy came in the shop one day with a broken shotgun and said ''here fix this docc , you are the gun doctor right'' so it kinda stuck from then on....lol

Later,

Jaggermax

Inactive
Reaction score
Well, mine is simple enough.  It is at tribute to two of my favorite hunting buddies, my two Rat Terriers, "Jagger" and "Max".  

wvhunter

Reaction score
Mine is very simple.  I love to hunt and was born, raised and still live in the great state of West Virginia.

spectr17

Administrator
Admin