What kind of camo are you using?

Kingman Cruncher

Reaction score
I guess my previous post didn't get much attention, so I'll try another one.

What are you using for a camo pattern this coming season and why? Any favorites? Anything you do not like?

arlow

Banned
Reaction score
Hi kingman,

I use several for a couple of different covers. My favorite for late fall with most of the leaves down is Mossy Oak Break Up. A close second is any of the realtrees including the advantage especially up in a tree. In the pines I like to use the older treebark green.

Rob

Kingman Cruncher

Reaction score
Nice. A response. I didn't know if you guys were shut down till the fall!!! It's been quiet.

I have been using the Mossy Oak Break up for a few years, but notice on my buddies that after a certain distance, like 100 yards that it blobs up and it looks very dark. I think that there are too many shadows built into it that are unnecessary because shadows occur naturally. Don't get me wrong, I have killed many deer with it as well as you guys, but I'm starting to look for a new pattern.

I don't hunt too much in the hardwoods anymore, because I usually don't sit down for too long and like to roam. I will be getting my new Hardwoods Green Jacket and see if it's the right balance for the spruce/cedar and hard woods that I hunt. I'm trying to find that balance, but if I can't I'll go back to the mossy oak or the hardwoods regular HD.

Any others out there that want to post camo patterns they like or dislike?

Smokem

Reaction score
I like Advantage Timber to me it mixes well with the north woods.

MaineBuck

Reaction score
I use realtree hardwoods green in September. Switch over to hardwoods HD and mossy oak breakup in october through december.

Lokewolf

Reaction score
I wear Break-Up almost exclusively. Its a good all around camo with good contrast so you don't blob at a distance.

LOW 8

Reaction score