• The forum is now running on the Xenforo platform. The first time you log in here, you may have to reset your password by doing a password recovery. Your login info will be sent to the email you have listed on your account; please check your spam or junk folders if you don't see it in your inbox. If that address is invalid, obviously you won't get the email: In that case, use the contact form or the envelope icon at the top right of the header to send us your member name and a current valid email address.

Where are you from in North Carolina?

spectr17

Administrator
How about some short introductions?

What kind of game do you like to hunt the most?

Who taught you how to hunt and when was your first hunting trip?

Do you use a rifle shotgun, or bow? What kind?

What is your favorite hunting memory?

What is your dream hunt?

hello, my name is bill smith, i live in hendersonville,nc

i am a police officer of 12 years, i enjoy,deer,boar and turkey hunting, and just starting bowfishing,i hunt or have hunted,nc,sc,ga,tn and ala. biggest deer to date is a 7 point 19 inch inside spread killed at the bostick plantation, in estill sc,

my favorite weapon to hunt with is a black powder rifle, but i shoot a .270 for my longer ranges.

happpy to have board for north carolinians!!

squirrel

Hello,

My name is Tim from Jacksonville NC. I have been in the Marine Corps for 14 years and hunt as often as I can. Been a bit busy lately, but still get out some.
I have hunted in GA, SC, Mich, and NC. Hog, deer, bear, turkey, pheasant, and Qual. I hope to hook up with some fellow hunters and enjoy some good camp fire tales.

Tim

i live in the tidewater area of VA so I am near the VA/NC border. I used to bowfish in the midwest and am looking to get back into the sport now that I'm down here. Any good spots to hit near me for carp etc.?

tcluver

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (spectr17 @ May 25 2003, 06:12 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}></div>
How about some short introductions?