Where are you from in Oklahoma?

spectr17

Administrator
Admin
Reaction score
How about some short introductions?

Where are you from in Oklahoma?

What kind of game do you like to hunt the most?

Who taught you how to hunt and when was your first hunting trip?

Do you use a rifle shotgun, or bow? What kind?

What is your favorite hunting memory?

What is your dream hunt?

Sooner Cooner

Reaction score
Hey Spectr17,

My name is Michael Gardner. I am a student at SOSU and 19 years old. I have been hunting for about 5 years.

I have lived in or around Durant for most of my life and do most of my hunting in the Mead and Bennington areas.

I hunt deer, squirrel, and recently bought my first coon dog. A Walker. I also do various other small game and varmint hunting and am getting very interested in trapping.

I guess you could say I taught myself to hunt. My dad and grandpa took me a little before I got my driver's license. But now I have learned new kinds of hunting by self trial and error and learning resources. The first time i went hunting was the day after i got my hunter safety course card. i was 14 and my dad took me the next day (a sunday). It was the first sunday my mom let me miss church lol.

I used to hunt exclusively with a shotgun, but now use a 30-30 for deer and my .22 for most everything else. I have a few shotguns, a bow, Blackpowder, and plan on buying a strictly coyote gun.

All my memorys are wonderful, but the first deer i shot was with my 30-30 and i remember it like yesterday. it was at about 40 yds and after i shot it came straight towards me. i shot it again and it dropped right in front of me.

Exotic Hunts are a fantasy, but i would also like to go bear hunting or hog hunting (I saw on a advertisement for a lodge in texas that you could do night hunts with dogs, but you would have to use a knife. that would be kinda thrilling)

Anyways talk to ya later,
Michael

RtWill78

Reaction score
<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE </div>