Who's going to nevada for chukars?

5standjake

Reaction score
I will be heading to nevada this year for chukars is anyone else going to the chukar capital.I am an avid chukar and quail hunter and i have found more chukars and quail in this state than any other state that i have been to.If you want to have a chukar hunt of a lifetime with quail mixed in let me know and i will give you the 411.I have been hunting chukars since i was 10 years old i am 29 years old now.If you want some tips on how to be successful at hunting chukars i would glady help anyone.Later 5standjake also known as jake the lucky greek.

songdog

Reaction score
I've got the chukar bug bad... real bad.  I'm planning on hunting locally in SoCal and in ID but I'm certainly open to NV.  Where in the state?

5standjake

Reaction score
Hi songdog,chukar is a great game bird i have hunted idaho also and done very well up and down the snake river.There are quite a few places you can hunt in nevada one being ely the other being garlock ely is the better of the two.Last year i limited out on chukar and quail with my gsp ty excellant nose for chukars.Let me know if you want to hook up.I also do a lot of chukar hunting in the mojave desert and the numbers are very low this year.I have scouted the so cal areas several times this year although i have found chukars in small numbers no broods this year.There is no comparison to nevada chukars songdog.Later 5standjake also known as jake the lucky greek.

songdog

Reaction score
I've hunted them along the Snake and up further north towards Riggins.  Lots of fun.

The local SoCal birds do seem to be a bit thin this year.  I've been hearing hronk talk about those NV chukar and was thinking about giving them a shot this year...

D Sea

Reaction score